2017 / 2018 National Winners


Your 2017 / 2018 National Winners

The 2017 / 2018 National Winners were announced at the National Final on 15th March at the Edinburgh International Conference Centre.

Category Winner  Location 
Best Accommodation Provider Portavadie Loch Fyne
M&IT / CAT Media - Best Business Event Aberdeen Exhibition & Conference Centre Aberdeen
Caledonian MacBrayne - Best Cultural Event or Festival Hebridean Celtic Festival Stornoway
Best Informal Eating Experience Venachar Lochside Callander
Historic Environment Scotland - Best Heritage Tourism Experience Eilean Donan Castle Dornie
Best Outdoor / Adventure Experience Foxlake Adventures Dunbar
Best Restaurant Experience Number 16 Restaurant Glasgow
Best Sporting Event Fort William UCI Mountain Bike World Cup Fort William
ScotRail - Best Visitor Attraction Dewar's Aberfeldy Distillery Aberfeldy
J Thomson Colour Printers - Best Bar / Pub Teuchters Landing Edinburgh
Geotourist - Innovation in Tourism Loch Earn Tourism Information BLiSS Trail 2017 Stirling
Bruce Stevenson Insurance Brokers - Most Hospitable B&B / Guest House Kingsmuir House Peebles
Fishers - Most Hospitable Hotel Moor of Rannoch Rannoch Moor
Tourism and Hospitality Hero Peter Wilson, Cruise Forth Fife
Working Together for Tourism VisitArran Isle of Arran

The Caledonian MacBrayne Silver Thistle Award was presented to Willie Macleod.  

Special Commendations were awarded to The Black Watch Castle and Museum (Historic Environment Scotland - Best Heritage Tourism Experience) and Crail Food Festival in the Working Together for Tourism category.